Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, and Schoolboy Q are among the artists who have reportedly signed on for the cyphers at this year's BET Hip Hop Awards.  According to, this year's cyphers were announced at Saturday's taping of the awards ceremony at Atlanta's Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center. 

Apparently, there will be eight different cyphers when the Hip Hop Awards air on October 15th on BET.  A$AP Mob's A$AP Rocky, Ferg, Twelvy, Nast and Ant will be the second group to show off their skills.  Joell Ortiz, Crooked I, Royce da Five-Nine and Joe Budden of Shady Records' supergroup Slaughterhouse will also perform cyphers.  Meantime, one of the highly anticipated cyphers will feature Kendrick Lamar and his fellow Top Dawg Entertainment rappers Schoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab Soul and Isiah Radhad.  

Saturday's BET Hip Hop Awards paid homage to hip-hop pioneer MC Lyte.  She was honored with the I Am Hip Hop Award.  Rapper Eve presented Lyte with the honor, while Will Smith and Queen Latifah participated in a tribute to the rap veteran.